Columbus Symphony Orchestra

Get Your Symphony On

In my mailbox today was something great  What, you ask?

THIS!

IMG_0794

A great-looking brochure of the 2013-2014 season of the Columbus Symphony Orchestra.  Finally!  Check it out!

This awesome 20-page brochure highlights the entire Masterworks (classical music) series as well as the Pops season which includes the Midtown Men, Holiday Pops and Peter Nero: The Gershwin Project, among others.  (YEA!)  It also includes education events such as Family Concerts and the Youth Orchestra concert schedule.  I’m guessing that copies are probably available at the CAPA ticket office next to the Ohio Theatre, but it’s also available online if you’d like to take a look!

Here’s my favorite page!
IMG_0795It’s my favorite because I already have tickets to all three of these concerts.  Yea! 🙂  Needless to say, I’m a tad excited!

It seems the CSO is also working on a new slogan: “Get Your Symphony On.”  It’s written vertically on the last page.  I’m still up in the air about that one, so I’ll have to get back to you later, but in the meantime, I’m game.  I’ll go. Won’t you?

Leave a Reply

