Classical Music

Mozart: Austria

From my trip there, way back when…this is a statue of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart in a park in Vienna, Austria. I especially love the flowers in front!

Vienna, Austria

And the home in which Mozart was born, his Geburtshaus, in Salzburg, Austria.  I was lucky to be there on the 200th anniversary of his death, so small ensembles were playing everywhere.  I didn’t get to see a full-fledged concert as I was only there a few days and spent my time wandering the city and visiting castles, but what I did hear was wonderful!

IMG_0881

 

Leave a Reply

